Chainsaw Man

Alternative  Chainsawman
Author  FUJIMOTO Tatsuki
Type  Manga
Realised in  2018
Status  Ongoing
Genre  Action – Horror – Comedy – Shounen – Supernatural – Mature – Drama
Schedule  Weekly


Chainsaw Man (チェンソーマン Chensōman?) is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Fujimoto Tatsuki. The series is divided into two parts, the Public Safety Saga (officially referred to as an arc) and the Academy Saga. The Public Safety Saga, which contains 97 chapters, follows Denji as the main protagonist. The ongoing Academy Saga introduces a new main protagonist, Asa Mitaka.

Serialization of the Public Safety Saga began on December 3, 2018 and concluded on December 14, 2020. An anime adaptation by studio MAPPA adapted the first part of the series up to the Katana Man arc in its first season.